Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Midtown Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Charlotte, NC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Midtown Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jessica 13 days ago

French Fries

Yummy

Channenconway 19 days ago

Traditional Jumbo Wings

Hands down the best wings we have ever had! They are so full of flavor and also have a little crunch to them. We have recommended these wings (and really, all of their food) so many times. We even brought guests from out of town here. 100% a must eat in Charlotte!

Ajjaroscak 20 days ago

Sweet & Spicy Cowboy Burger

First visit. Came in for lunch. Sat at the bar. It did not disappoint. Menu was perfect for a quick lunch. Split the steak and cheese rolls with a buddy and had the sweet & spicy cowboy burger with tater tots as my meal. Everything was cooked perfectly. I tried too many of the homemade sauces to list them all but they were all good. The jalapeño jam on the burger stood out above the rest and rumor has it they put it on their jumbo wings. I'll be getting that next time. I could have eaten a dozen of those rolls and the burger was one of the best I've had in town in quite some time. Service was a 10/10 too. Diana behind the bar was awesome too. She was on point, knew the menu top to bottom and we had a great conversation. She is definitely an asset. Will be back soon and will more than likely sit on the patio. Looks like a great spot.

Loriculicerto 23 days ago

Sonny's Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Delish!

Will about 1 month ago

Chicken Kale Caesar Salad

The Kale Caesar with grilled chicken was awesome! Ordering online for pick up was simple and easy.

Cbpfister about 1 month ago

Bull Burger

High quality burger. Made the way you want it, fresh toppings and great bun. Tots and a Cold beer and it's a piece of heaven.

Bundleofjoy92 about 2 months ago

Fried Pickle Spears

LOOOOVED THE SPEARS!!and the apple jolly rancher martinis are now a fav!

Ashaeatsworld about 2 months ago

Lobster Tater Tots

The Lobster Tater Tots are my favorite starter. I wasn't expecting the bang in flavor and it was more than appreciated. It's delicious chunks of lobster topped with a yummy, creamy cheese sauce that leave you wanting a double order. You can't go wrong starting your meal with this!

Daniel about 2 months ago

Margarita Pizza

The margarita pizza was one of the best pizzas I had in Charlotte. The crust had a perfect amount of crunch and the ingredients were very fresh.

Cb1b about 2 months ago

Pepperoni Pizza

🍕 🍕 🍕 🍕 🍕 🍕 😳 WOW‼️ You guys are amazing‼️ I was fortunate enough to find Midtown Tavern by accident on DoorDash. When I read the exemplary reviews, they really spoke to me and my sensitive palette.😛 I knew I was in for a treat. Whenever I want a pizza,I will go to Midtown, only after I try everything else on your menu! My pepperoni pizza was fantastic. 😋 Arielle is also amazing and a breath of fresh air. She is genuinely kind, personable, and so so helpful. Arielle 😇 is every customer's and business owner's dream come true. She's a natural and the best most exceptional customer service rep ever! This young lady is going places! Thank you so much Arielle❗️ 🙏🏻

Nela1322 2 months ago

Chicken Kale Caesar Salad

This is my favorite cesar salad in town. So good! I ate every bite.

Daniel 2 months ago

Ultimate Chicken Sandwich

Perfectly fried and well dressed - nice touch of heat in the sauce. New favorite

Samanthacrain42 3 months ago

Steak & Cheese Rolls

So good! OMG literally to die for. They went perfect with my wings! Love this spot.

Asmithrecruits 3 months ago

Steak & Cheese Rolls

The steak and cheese rolls were amazing! I love Philly cheesesteak so these egg rolls were the perfect combo. And the Thai chili sauce for dipping makes it even better!

Erica 3 months ago

Ultimate Chicken Sandwich

One of the best chicken sandwiches that I have had in a long time. Chicken breast was so juicy and tender.

Robert 3 months ago

Sonny's Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Very much enjoyed this wrap or any chicken dish here at Midtown. The jalapeno jam and buffalo sauce is fantastic. Also boneless wings and chicken fingers. Thanks!

Mrs 3 months ago

Fried Pickle Spears

Loved these!!!! Amazing place and awsome food. Everyone is friendly and service is great

Matt 3 months ago

Spring Chicken Salad

Great salad loaded with fresh fruits- the place itself was really cool and in a convenient spot near midtown and Elizabeth

Stephanie 3 months ago

Chicken Kale Caesar Salad

As a wrap!

Jq 3 months ago

Avocado Spring Rolls

When you eat the avocado spring rolls it's like what type oooooohhhh mmmmyyyyyyyy... Wait let me dip it in the sauce before I eat it all.

Jim 17 days ago

Boneless Wings

Exceptional food and service. My favorite restaurant in Charlotte!

Daniel 19 days ago

Guinness Burger

Food was great! I placed the order online from their website and it was promptly made and very good. A step above typical bar food. I really liked the Guinness Burger, especially the sauce. The fries are really good as well.

Tara 21 days ago

Sonny's Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Listen, I found this bistro by happenstance one Thursday afternoon and I've fallen in love! It was completely empty the day we arrived so we had ample time to ask lots of questions to our server. I was so impressed to find out they had opened during covid because I'm all about not letting outside forces interrupt your vision! Also I'm a big supporter of locally owned especially when I learn that everything is homemade and they use very few pre-processed items. I was even further impressed by the food!!! My first trip I actually had the buffalo chicken salad and that was delish - tender pieces of grilled chicken breast in buffalo sauce. It may sound weird but their homemade raspberry vinaigrette added a touch of sweetness to set off the blue cheese crumbles that made my mouth sing! My friend had the avocado rolls and she has raved about them to everyone - she's ordered them each time we've been back! My next trip I had the veggie pizza shared with a friend and a side salad. Being from NY, good pizza is important as this one definitely measured up! Thin and crispy, baked to perfection, my friend scarfed up his half and part of mine - detriment of being a slow eater!! On my last two trips I got the same thing and that was the Sonny's buffalo chicken wrap with fries. I got it twice and think of it often so need I say more. Again the tender chicken chunks and what's more is the amount chicken you get in the wrap is heavenly bliss. No one fills a wrap with meat like Midtown Tavern!! I mean seriously just writing this is making me want to stop by today! It's such a great meal and then I dip the wrap in their homemade blue cheese dressing and my soul sings. The fries there are bomb too, nice skinny ones, super crispy and even still good when they start to get a little cold because I'm so focused on my favorite wrap! My next visit I plan to try the steak and cheese rolls which I hear are scrumptious - I also saw a girl eating a burger there one day and wanted to ask for a bite it looked so stacked and juicy! LOL, but I digress - point is, if you are looking for a change from the blah, and want exceptionally good food and awesome prices, the most friendly fun service, and the perfect location with a patio that is so inviting head over to Midtown Tavern - I'm likely to be there too! ~Tara

Awhite1333 about 1 month ago

Steak & Cheese Rolls

These steak and cheese rolls were amazing! So much flavor with a nice crunch on the outside with the wonton! If you like these you need to also check out the avocado spring rolls as well! To top it off service was amazing as well from sweet Angie!

Jenniferhpfister about 1 month ago

Salmon BLT

We just moved in a few blocks away and love that we found Midtown Tavern in the neighborhood! The Salmon BLT is unbelievable and I have had a hard time ordering something else since it's so good! The fries are also some of the best! We've also had the pizza delivered and have been so happy with it too! We will definitely be back a lot!

Akyoung214 about 1 month ago

Ultimate Chicken Sandwich

The chicken sandwich was delicious! Crispy chicken and fresh avocado! Would definitely order this again. Loved the tater tots as well.

Ashaeatsworld about 2 months ago

Ultimate Chicken Sandwich

I enjoyed the Ultimate Chicken Sandwich! It's a solid chicken sandwich, cooled down by the sliced avocado on top. You can't go wrong with this classic. I do wish there wan option to change your cheese though. I think it'd be better with a jack cheese!

Cb1b about 2 months ago

Steak & Cheese Rolls

I absolutely loved the steak and cheese rolls. I would love more prime rib in them. 🥳 Congratulationsto the owners!It's so impressive that you opened your business up in the middle of this pandemic. I look forward to doing business with you for years to come. Good luck and best wishes! Thank you again Arielle!

Guest about 2 months ago

Chicken Kale Caesar Salad

I also loved the steak and cheese rolls which I got with my pepperoni pizza. They were so good & would love more prime rib and cheese anytime. Thank you again Arielle for being the best ever. I must say let the owners of Midtown Tavern are also quite amazing. You are exceptionally impressive opening your great business in the very middle of this pandemic. I am a native Charlottean so glad to do business with you for years to come. Congratulations 🥳 Wishing you the best of luck❗️

Hmoore05 about 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Perfectly crispy fried with the Parmesan garlic made it out of this world! Want to come back and try other flavors now

Dfincher 2 months ago

Salmon BLT

I work at the nearby Hospital and the hospital food gets rather boring so why not try to spice it up a tad bit. I looked at the menu and I immediately was drawn in by the fact that y'all served salmon on a bun but with my past experience with aioli sauce I knew it would go hand and hand with the salmon. After eating the Salmon BLT on 8-12-2020, I knew I had to find a way to thank whoever came up with the great addition to the menu!

Daniel 2 months ago

Lobster Tater Tots

Nice dish to share - with tasty bits of lobster in every bit.

Jonathan 3 months ago

Bull Burger

I love a good bacon egg and cheeseburger and the bull burger fits the bill. Pair with some tots to mop up any escaped yolk and it's a perfect meal for a lazy Saturday afternoon after a long Friday night

Hlatierra 3 months ago

Salmon BLT

This BLT right here! is where its at. The best BLT i've had and salmon was juicy...not dry. Also tons of flavor and came with my favorite type of fries (shoestring) My friends and I enjoyed the service and the food. Drinks was on point too!! Definitely a must go to in the area and close to work at the office and home.

Oreoman8423 3 months ago

Traditional Jumbo Wings

My friend and I stumbled across this place while seeking shelter from a ravenous tempest. We were wet. Really, really wet. Upon entering the establishment, we were greeted graciously by a group of grinning guys and gals. After some delightful discourse with the workers, we received our meal and paid. The food was great, extremely tasty, and also yummy. Famished as we were, it filled our bellies and also our spirits. The Margarita Pizza and Hot Wings were not only an excellent combination of dishes but were singularly spectacular in their own unique ways. Oops, looks like I'm hungry again. Look out world.

Heath 3 months ago

Traditional Jumbo Wings

Love the sauce!

Klcrews 3 months ago

Sonny's Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Got the Sonny's buffalo chicken wrap and it was great! We had come a few days before just for drinks at the bar and the bartenders recommended it. We had such a great time chatting with the bartenders (Justin & Josh I think??), we had to come back to try their food recommendations. Look forward to coming back!

Nrp11090 3 months ago

Lobster Tater Tots

I got the lobster tater tots and salmon blt for food. For drinks I got the the tropical sunrise, strawbertierta, and the mudslide. My gf got the kale salad and the midtown drink. The food was crazy good. Drinks were very big and good but the only thing is there was a lot of ice in them. I also couldn't taste too much alcohol where if you are paying $12-$14 a cocktail you want to feel a buzz going after 1 or 2. The service was very good and we will be back again.

Plflowe 3 months ago

Chicken Tenders

I got a sample of starters at Midtown Tavern and they were all delicious! We split the chicken tenders, steak and cheese rolls and avocado spring rolls and everything was delicious!! Will definitely be back to try even more off the menu soon! Highly recommend Midtown Tavern!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA